You are here

Election of the new AVK board of representatives

News International-French

30 Sep 2013

All officers on the board of representatives accepted their re-election and will serve a further term of three years commencing in the financial year 2014. Chairman of the Board is Dr. Michael Effing, AMAC GmbH in Aachen.

At the annual general meeting of the AVK on 17 September 2013 in Stuttgart, the serving members of the board of elected representatives were confirmed in their positions by the members.

Heike Wolfangel, Managing Director of Wolfangel GmbH in Ditzingen, will remain in her position of deputy chairwoman. Dr. Tilman Schultz, Managing Director of CEMO GmbH in Weinstadt, will continue as Treasurer.

Other board members are: Dr. Gerd Esswein, General Manager of Freudenberg New Technologies SE & Co. KG, Weinheim, and Professor Jens Ridzewski, Head of the Plastics Department and Assistant Director of the Materials Division at IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH in Dresden.

Dr. Rudolf Kleinholz, Chair of the Organising Committee for the AVK Conference and the AVK Innovation Award Jury, remains a co-opted member.

More information: