You are here

Peter Leupp to take over from Dr Paul Hälg as Chairman of the Gurit's Board of Directors in April 2012

News International-French

1 Jul 2011

Gurit, announced on the 20th of June 2011 that Peter Leupp will assume the position as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Gurit following the Annual General Meeting 2012. Following his election as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Sika AG, Dr Paul Hälg has decided to step down from his functions as Member of the Board of Directors of Gurit and to pass the Chairmanship on as of April 23, 2012.

The Board of Directors of Gurit Holding AG has elected Board member Peter Leupp to become the next Chairman as of April 24, 2012.


In addition, the Board of Directors will nominate in due course a new candidate for election by the Annual General Meeting 2012.


Peter Leupp has already been serving as a Member of the Board of Directors of Gurit Holding AG since 2010. A long-time member of the Executive Committee of ABB, he complements the Board’s strategic leadership with valuable know-how and experiences both in the energy industry and in Asia, a market area of prime interest to Gurit. 


The Board of Directors and Management congratulate Peter Leupp on his nomination and wish him all the best for his upcoming role. At the same time, Board and Management would like to thank Dr Paul Hälg for his many successful years at the helm of Gurit’s Board of Directors.



About Gurit

The companies of Gurit Holding AG, Wattwil/Switzerland, (SIX Swiss Ex-change: GUR) are specialised on the development and manufacture of advanced com-positematerials and related technologies featuring bespoke physical and chemical characteristics. The comprehensive product range comprises fibre reinforced prepregs, structural core products (man-made materials and balsa wood), gel coats, adhesives, resins and consumables as well as certain finished parts. Gurit supplies growth markets in Wind Energy, Tooling, Transportation and Marine. The international Group has production sites and offices in Switzerland, Germany, the UK, Canada, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, the USA, Ecuador, India and China.


More information: